

Governing Board and Council Directory 2022 – 2023

Governing Board 2022 - 2023

Council Chair Mindy Wilson

AmeriCorps Program Manager, Member Support and Strategic Partnerships- Kentucky

Campus Compact

mindy.wilson@centre.edu

SHECP Governing Board: Class of 2024, ex officio member

Council Immediate Kristin Harper

Past Chair Director of Service-Learning, Bunting Center for Engaged Study and Community Action,

Birmingham-Southern College

kharper@bsc.edu

SHECP Governing Board: Class of 2023, ex officio member

Class of 2023 Andrew (Andy) Hogue

Associate Dean of Engaged Learning, Baylor University

andrew hogue@baylor.edu

Class of 2023 Andrew (Drew) Kumpuris, M.D.

Cardiologist

dkumpuris@aol.com

Class of 2023 Tiffanie Spencer

Director for Diversity and Community Engagement, College of Education and Social

Services (CESS), University of Vermont

tiffanie.spencer@uvm.edu

Class of 2024 Richard (Duke) Cancelmo

Head of Trading and Portfolio Manager, Bridgeway Capital Management

dcancelmo@bridgeway.com

Class of 2024 Matt Lawrence

Barksdale Jr. Faculty Fellow/Assistant Professor of Sociology, Middlebury College

lawrence@middlebury.edu

Class of 2024 Sarah Worley

Associate Professor of Communication; Director of Community-Engaged Teaching and Learning, Juniata College

worley@juniata.edu

Class of 2025 Shatakshee Dhongde

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Georgia Institute of

Technology

Shatakshee.dhongde@econ.gatech.edu

Class of 2025

Fran Elrod

Associate Director of the Shepherd Program; Instructor of Poverty Studies, Washington & Lee University

Elrodf@wlu.edu

Non-voting SHECP Executive Director

ex officio Tim Diette, Ph.D.

tim.diette@shepherdconsortium.org

SHECP Council

Baylor University Andrew (Andy) Hogue

Associate Dean of Engaged Learning

andrew hogue@baylor.edu

Associate Professor of Social Sciences; Chair of Sociology Department

Woodwarda@berea.edu

Birmingham- Kristin Harper

Southern College Director of Service-Learning, Bunting Center for Engaged Study and

Community Action kharper@bsc.edu

Bucknell University Nina Banks

Associate Professor of Economics; Affiliate Faculty Member in Women and

Gender Studies and Africana Studies

nina.banks@bucknell.edu

Centre College Ellen Prusinski

Assistant Professor of Education Ellen.prusinski@centre.edu

Cleveland Clinic Ana (Monica) Yepes-Rios, MD
Lerner College Physician at Cleveland Clinic

yepesra@ccf.org

Elon University Rebecca Todd Peters

Professor of Religious Studies; Director, Poverty & Social Justice Program

rpeters@elon.edu

Georgia Institute of Shatakshee Dhongde

Technology Associate Professor of Economics

Shatakshe.dhongde@econ.gatech.edu

Hamilton College Christina (Chris) Willemsen

Administrative Director, Arthur Levitt Public Affairs Center

cwillems@hamilton.edu

Juniata College Lauren Bowen

Provost

bowenl@juniata.edu

Manchester Katy Gray Brown

University Professor of Philosophy and Peace Studies; Director of Peace Studies Program

klgraybrown@manchester.edu

Marymount Brian Doyle

University Professor and Department Chair of Theology and Religious Studies; Director,

Center for Ethical Concerns brian.doyle@marymount.edu

Middlebury College Matt Lawrence

Barksdale Jr. Faculty Fellow/Assistant Professor of Sociology

lawrence@middlebury.edu

Millsaps College Stephanie Rolph

Associate Professor of History

rolphsc@millsaps.edu

Ohio University Stephen Scanlan

Co-Director of Studies, Honors Tutorial College Program in Environmental Studies, Undergraduate Curriculum Coordinator for Sociology, Professor of

Sociology and Anthropology

scanlans@ohio.edu

University of Cindy Ferguson

Lynchburg Director, Center for Community Engagement

ferguson cd@lynchburg.edu

University of Notre Connie Snyder Mick

Dame Director, Academic Affairs; Director, Poverty Studies Interdisciplinary Minor;

Professor of the Practice

cmick@nd.edu

University of Tiffanie Spencer

Vermont Director for Diversity and Community Engagement, College of Education and

Social Services

tiffanie.spencer@uvm.edu

Virginia Military Major Sara Whipple

Institute Associate Professor of Psychology

whippless@vmi.edu

Washington and Lee Howard Pickett

University Director of the Shepherd Program,

Associate Professor of Ethics and Poverty Studies

picketthy@wlu.edu

At-Large Members

Richard "Duke" Cancelmo (Class of 2024)

Head of Trading and Portfolio Manager, Bridgeway Capital Management dcancelmo@bridgeway.com

Larry Connolly (Class of 2024)

President, Connolly Family Foundation jlconnolly9092@gmail.com

Kimberly Cosgrove (Class of 2024)

Director, PACT Therapeutic Nursery, Kennedy Krieger Institute cosgrove@kennedykrieger.org

Andrew (Drew) Kumpuris, M.D. (Class of 2023)

Cardiologist dkumpuris@aol.com

Elizabeth Lee (Class of 2024)

SHECP Alumna lee.elizabeth94@gmail.com

Jaziah Masters (Class of 2024)

SHECP Alumnus mastersbjaziah@gmail.com

Danny Murray (Class of 2024)

SHECP Alumnus dfmurrayiv@gmail.com

Wesley Saintilnord (Class of 2024)

SHECP Alumnus saintilnordwesleynuack@yahoo.fr