Governing Board

Chair: Alan Tinkler, Ph.D., Missouri State University, AlanTinkler@MissouriState.edu

Vice Chair: Brian Doyle, Ph.D., Marymount University, brian.doyle@marymount.edu

Secretary: Mindy Wilson, Centre College, mindy.wilson@centre.edu

Treasurer: Atin Basuchoudhary, Ph.D., Virginia Military Institute, BasuChoudharyA@vmi.edu

Past Chair: Louwanda Evans, Ph.D., Millsaps College, evansl@millsaps.edu

Jill Bouma, Ph.D., Berea College, Jill_Bouma@berea.edu

Richard Cancelmo, Bridgeway Capital Management, Inc., dcancelmo@bridgeway.com 

Larry Connolly, Connolly Family Foundation, jlconnolly9092@gmail.com

Allison Goetcheus, Manchester University, AIGoetcheus@manchester.edu

Howard Pickett, Ph.D., Washington and Lee University, picketthy@wlu.edu

SHECP Council

Rick Axtell, Ph.D., Centre College, rick.axtell@centre.edu

Nina Banks, Ph.D., Bucknell University, nbanks@bucknell.edu

Atin Basuchoudhary, Ph.D., Virginia Military Institute, BasuChoudharyA@vmi.edu

Kevin Blair, Ph.D., Niagara University, blairkd@niagara.edu

Jill Bouma, Ph.D., Berea College, Jill_Bouma@berea.edu

Lauren Bowen, Ph.D., Juniata College, bowenl@juniata.edu

Richard Cancelmo, Bridgeway Capital Management, Inc., dcancelmo@bridgeway.com 

Marcy Carlson, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison, carlson@ssc.wisc.edu

Larry Connolly, Connolly Family Foundation, jlconnolly9092@gmail.com

Kim Cosgrove, PACT’s Therapeutic Nursery,  cosgrove@kennedykrieger.org

Brian Doyle, Ph.D., Marymount University, brian.doyle@marymount.edu

Louwanda Evans, Ph.D., Millsaps College, evansl@millsaps.edu

Cindy Ferguson, University of Lynchburg, ferguson_cd@lynchburg.edu

Margaret Finucane, Ph.D., John Carroll University, mfinucane@jcu.edu

David Gandolfo, Ph.D., Furman University, david.gandolfo@furman.edu

Allison Goetcheus, Manchester University, AIGoetcheus@manchester.edu

Kristin Harper, Birmingham-Southern College, kharper@bsc.edu

LTC Meagan Herald, Virginia Military Institute, heraldmc@vmi.edu

Andrew Hogue, Ph.D., Baylor University, andrew_hogue@baylor.edu

Brian Hollar, Ph.D., Marymount University, brian.hollar@marymount.edu

Alan Hull, MD, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine hulla1@ccf.org

Elyssa Klipsch, Millsaps College, klipsem@millsaps.edu

Andrew Kumpuris, MD, Cardiologist, Little Rock, Arkansas, dkumpuris@aol.com

Matthew Lawrence, Middlebury College, lawrence@middlebury.edu

Connie Snyder Mick, Ph.D., University of Notre Dame, cmick@nd.edu

Kelly Nichols, Woollard Nichols & Associates, Austin, TX. kelly@woollardnichols.com

Rebecca Todd Peters, Ph.D., Professor, Religious Studies, Elon University, rpeters@elon.edu

Howard Pickett, Ph.D, Washington & Lee University, picketthy@wlu.edu

Stephen J. Scanlan, Ph.D., Ohio University, scanlans@ohio.edu

Tiffanie Spencer, University of Vermont, tiffanie.spencer@uvm.edu

Alan Tinkler, Ph.D., Missouri State University, AlanTinkler@MissouriState.edu

Christina Willemsen, Hamilton College, cwillems@hamilton.edu

Don Willis, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, dewillis@ualr.edu

Mindy Wilson, Centre College, mindy.wilson@centre.edu

Updated Sept. 30, 2019